Clash of the Conference Titans

The Palm Springs POWER and the O.C. Pioneers will square off in this year’s SCCBA Championship. The POWER sit at 28-2 with a conference record of 18-1 and the Pioneers are 11-6 with a conference record of 10-5. The top-two teams of the SCCBL met four times before during the regular season and the POWER took three out of the four.

The Pioneers are looking for some vengeance in the SCCBA Playoffs and plan to take the title with key players like infielder Kasey Toven, pitcher Ian McCarthy, outfielder Erik Hempe, and infielder Johnny Morales.

The POWER plan to finish off the Pioneers to complete a stellar conference season and win their second conference Championship in the last two years. They’ll be utilizing players such as, pitcher Aaron Brooks, infielder Brandon Macias, and outfielder Marcus Romero.

The battle of the SCCBL’s best will start July 20th in a three-game series through July 22nd. Games will take place at Palm Springs Stadium on Tuesday, July 20 and at Vanguard University on Wednesday, July 21. If a third game is needed the teams will travel back to Palm Springs for the championship game. For more information visit or

Leave a Comment



Our Partners