Palm Springs, CA – The Southern California Collegiate Baseball League defeated Team San Diego at Palm Springs Stadium on Saturday night for the All-Star Title.  In a match-up between two All-Star teams, the game lived up to its close billing.  The SCCBL was able to win the game in the eighth inning with a run to take the lead, and held off Team San Diego in the ninth for the victory.

OC Pioneer’s ace Ian McCarthy started the game with two strikeouts that set the tone for the pitching performance on the night.  The LA Thrashers David Neff won the game with a RBI single in the bottom of the eighth to end the 3-3 game.  POWER first baseman John Haberman went two for two with a double and RBI.  SoCal Cardinals outfielder Drew Muren went one for three with an RBI to go along with a great catch along right field fence.  Trombly Thunder shortstop Atlee Schwab went one for two with a RBI as well.

The POWER and Southern California Collegiate Baseball League would like to thank all of their supportive fans in the Coachella Valley and Southern California for another great season.  The POWER ended the season with a record of 34-4.  All baseball fans should know the California Winter League season will begin in February.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment



Our Partners